Your online actions can have real-world consequences.
The pictures you post or send and the words you write can affect the people in your life.
Once you post something online, you can't take it back.
That goes for sending messages, too. Even if you delete it, older versions may exist on other people's devices. That means that photo or comment you really don't want people to see anymore could be living somewhere - permanently.
What you post could have a bigger "audience" than you think.
Even if you use privacy settings, it's impossible to have complete control over who sees your pictures, videos, profiles, comments, or texts. Before you post or send, think about how you will feel if your family, teachers, coaches, or neighbors find it.
Get someone's OK before you share photos or videos they're in.
It can be embarrassing, unfair, and even unsafe to send or post photos and videos without getting permission from people in them.